List of Awardees

GANDHI PEACE PRIZE

YEAR	AWARDED TO
1995	Dr.Julius K.Nyerere, former President of Tanzania
1996	Dr. A.T. Ariyaratne, Founder President of Sarvodaya Sharamadana Movement, Sri Lanka.
1997	Dr. Gerhard Fischer of Germany
1998	Rama Krishna Mission (India)
1999	Baba Amte (Murlidhar Devidas Amte) (India)
2000	Dr. Nelson Mandela and Grameen Bank of Bangladesh (jointly)
2001	Dr. John Hume, Ireland
2002	Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan
2003	Mr. Vaclav Havel, former President of Czechoslovakia
2005	Archbishop Desmond Tutu, South Africa
2013	Sh.Chandi Prasad Bhatt
2014	Indian Space Research Organisation
	1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2005 2013