## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF PROJECT APPROVAL BOARD(PAB) UNDER THE SCHEME "NATIONAL MISSION ON CULTURAL MAPPING AND ROADMAP" HELD ON 11.05.2017 AT IGNCA, NEW DELHI.

A meeting of Project Approval Board under the Chairpersonship of Secretary (Culture) was held on 11.05.2017 in the Conference Hall, IGNCA, New Delhi under the Scheme "National Mission on Cultural Mapping and Roadmap". List of participants is annexed as Appendix-A.

- 2. At the outset, Secretary(C) welcomed all the participants and after introduction of the members a brief outline of the Cultural Mapping of India Scheme were given to the participants. Thereafter Secretary(C) informing the role of the Project Approval Board for the said scheme along with the decisions that were required to be taken in the meeting to all the members, invited their suggestions, the excerpts of which are indicated below:-
- (i) All the members felt that there should be wide publicity and dissemination of information for the said scheme throughout the country thereby bridging the gap between art & artistes. Followings important points were decided for dissemination of information for the said scheme:-
- A catchy slogan/title/sub-title must be given/decided for the scheme for attracting all the artistes and encouraging them to be a part of this scheme.
- Involvement of District Magistrate, Panchayat samiti etc. will play a key role.
- Apart from press releases in regional language through UNI, PTI, a short documentary film of approx. 2-3 minutes highlighting the theme of the said scheme is to be developed by National School of Drama, Delhi.
- Further services will be taken from beneficiaries of all the Schemes of Ministry of Culture by giving feasible targets to them viz. Cultural

Function and Production Grant Scheme; Repertory Grant Scheme; Scheme of Artistes Pension and Welfare Fund, etc.

- As Department of Post has addresses of all the Sarpanchs in the Country thus it was decided that their support should be taken for spreading the information about the Scheme through its approx. 1.55 lakhs post offices. Further, Department of Post be included as a member of the Project Approval Board.
- Similarly the support of Meity through its Free Dish Channel DigiShala and BSNL which connects about 18000 panchayats of the Country and other Ministries/Deptts. may also be taken.
- Logo of Cultural Mapping of India may be developed through Design Group of IIT, Bombay.
- (ii) One of the ideal suggestions come from the participants was that in the first year activities in 5-6 Districts may be initiated in every State/UTs on pilot basis and after getting learning from them the project may be implemented subsequently in 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> year.
- (iii) It decided that before inviting proposals from various outside volunteers and organizations for the Scheme, all the members representing various Ministries/Dept./State Govt. should submit in detail their own proposals.
- 3. Detailed audio visual recording of the proceedings of the meeting is available on the official website of the Ministry of Culture i.e. www.indiaculture.nic.in
- 4. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

## **Appendix**

## <u>List of Participants</u>

<b>S1.</b>	Name, Designation & Organization
No.	Mr/Ms
1.	N.K. Sinha, Secretary, Ministry of Culture
2.	Pranav Khullar, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Culture
3.	Kalyani Mishra, Director, Deptt. of Public Enterprises
4.	Manoj Mishra, Secretary (Culture), Govt. of U.P.
5.	V. Abraham, Secretary (Art & Culture), Govt. of Delhi
6.	Beena Bhatt, Director, Culture, Govt. of Uttrakhand
7.	Babeeta Narang, Kalakshetra Foundation, Chennai, M/o Culture
8.	A. Ramalingam, Commission, Art & Culture, Govt. of Tamilnadu
9.	Uday Raj, Chief General Manager, NRSC/ISRO
10.	M. Ramachandran, Lalit Kala Akademi, New Delhi
11.	V. Ashok, Director, Ministry of Tribal Affairs
12.	Neeraj Mehrotra, Director, Deptt. of Telecom
13.	Dr. Harmeet Singh, Director, M/o DONER
14.	Pravin R. Chandekar, M/o Electronics & IT
15.	Dr. K. Sreenivasarao, Sahitya Akademi
16.	Rita Swami Choudhary, Sangeet Natak Akademi
17.	A. Chavan, Ministry of Culture
18.	Prof. Waman Kendre, National School of Drama
19.	Deepak Kumar, Director (Films), M/o I&B
20.	Dr. Sajith E.N., Director, SZCC, Tanjavur
21.	Girish Joshi, Director, CCRT, New Delhi
22.	Sudeepa Kohli, Dy. Secretary, Ministry of Culture

\*\*\*